Mahidol EcoLab and Keynote Speech at CleanWAS 2017
December 27, 2017
Visit of the National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST) to Mahidol University
December 27, 2017

Mahidol University Awards for Academic Year 2016


On 31st August 2017, Prof. Banchong Mahaisavariya, M.D., Acting for President of Mahidol University, announced Mahidol University awards for academic year 2016 in the press conference at the Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University. Awardees of Prince Mahidol Awards included:

1) Mahidol Awards for Teaching

1.1) Assoc. Prof. Niwat Anuwongnukroh, D.D.S., M.S.D.(Orthodontics), Department of Orthodontics, Faculty of Dentistry, Mahidol University

1.2) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jaranit Kaewkungwal, Head of Department of Tropical Hygiene, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University

1.3) Asst. Prof. Kesorn Sripaoraya, Department of Anatomy, Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University

2) Mahidol Awards for Research

2.1) Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mallika Imwong, Head of Molecular Tropical Medicine and Genetics, Faculty of Tropical Medicine, Mahidol University, for the research project “The spread of artemisinin-resistant Plasmodium falciparum in the Greater Mekong subregion: a molecular epidemiology observational study”

2.2) Asst. Prof. Dr. Pattaraporn Kim-Lohsoontorn, Department of Chemical Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, Mahidol University, for the research project “Syngas production from carbon dioixide and steam through solid oxide electrolysis cell”

3) Mahidol Award for Invention and Innovation

3.1) Dr. Supan Yodyingyong, Institute for Innovative Learning, Mahidol University, for the invention “A Cost-Effective Synthesis of Silica Aerogel by Ambient Pressure Drying Route”

Her Royal Highness Princess Maha Chakri Sirindhorn will present the awards at Mahidol University graduation ceremony on 12th September 2017 at Prince Mahidol Hall.

Recent post